C

7 Messages

• 

254 Points

Sun, Mar 21, 2021 8:18 AM

Can you smoke and drink coffee still?

I had stopped smoking for over 20 years. I had two deaths in my family very close together and started smoking again. I’ve been smoking for about 6-8 months now. I don’t want to quit but know that I probably need to. Can you even smoke with dentures?

Im getting 19 extractions and immediate dentures in one appointment. Tentatively, I believe this Friday. So, I want to be as prepared as I can be. What about coffee? Can I still drink coffee? Is carbonated diet drinks bad?

I have a lot of diseases. Diabetes being one of them. I keep my sugar controlled by what I eat. So, eating mashed potatoes will probably be out of the question. Could I eat runny scrambled eggs?  I found Slim Fast Keto vanilla cake batter shakes, I’m hoping that I will be able to at least drink that. I had read that protein is good when healing. Does anyone have any other suggestions?

I have to say that I’ve had panic attacks over this. I’m not sure how to get my emotions under control. It’s been brutal. If anyone wants to give me any tips, I would definitely appreciate it.

Responses

Accepted Solution

245 Messages

• 

4.6K Points

7 m ago

Yes, this is HUGE!  When you're in the "now" of it, it will suck rocks no matter how relatively great you do.  When you're "now", in the "before" of it, you truly cannot imagine how much on the sucky scale you will be and that cause anxiety.  In Spanish, there's a saying that goes "Tienes razon"; "You have reason".  I can tell you that my "now" is SO MUCH BETTER and I hardly remember all of the details anymore and it's just been a few years and mine was on the top side of the sucky scale with a little psychoticness of "omg, why me" thrown in.

When I hear, on here, a lot of people say they have a lot of illnesses I'm like whaaaaatttt????  I'm no doctor and I'm no judge, life is short and you should do whatever you want.