Skip to main content
Denture Living Community

3 Messages

• 

192 Points

Fri, Oct 21, 2016 4:39 AM

Loose Dentures. Help!

Hello everyone, 

Glad to be part of this community and maybe offer my help to anyone interested. I am a full time dental lab tech specializing in making dentures. I have made hundreds of dentures, relines, repairs, etc. I am new to blogging, but have written a few posts on Dental Town. 

Here is one of them on tips to patients with loose dentures. Hopefully it will be useful to someone. Feel free to ask questions and I'll try to answer them as soon as possible. 

Here is the post: 

http://www.dentaltown.com/Dentaltown/Blogs.aspx?action=VIEWPOST&b=712&bp=5778

Responses

17 Messages

• 

470 Points

4 years ago

This is outstanding, as I must be one of the lucky one as I have had normal set up. But the great thing with me is that I have been eating side food since the second week. Best thing I ever did. And would do it again in a heart beat.

3 Messages

• 

192 Points

That's awesome. Where did yo get your dentures, Jim?

Just wrote this one today on denture repair. Save for later ;) 
http://www.affordabledentureslasvegas.com/denture-repair-guide.html

17 Messages

• 

470 Points

Aspen Dental, Champaign, Illinois

51 Messages

• 

1.1K Points

Excellent info - I am one of the unlucky ones no suction with uppers. I have had them about 8 months. Had hard realign done which made them better for a few weeks then no suction. My dentist said I had bone loss?? and I should think about having another one made for down the road. Is this true? It's very costly to do this twice & cannot afford all implants (I have some on bottom) as much as I wish I could.

64 Messages

• 

1.7K Points

Hi, how are you now? Your post could be mine. I hope your denture is better. I wish mine was

51 Messages

• 

1.1K Points