RitaJane111's profile

1 Message

• 

70 Points

Mon, Apr 26, 2021 5:59 PM

Hello, I am not sure where to start.  I am dealing with trying to incorporate my dentures as second nature.  Ive been wearing full upper denture for about 5 months.  I had my final reline about 6 weeks ago.  At first I was led to believe it will finally fit like a glove and that adhesive will not/should not be necessary.  Upon my last visit, my prosthodontis pretty much dismissed me.  We were done!..  And that I could take up going back to my prior dentist or continue with her.  The latter option just didn't sound so sincere.   I just wasn't prepared for the dismissmal, at the time I was I think in shock so I didn't question it,   I was still having much difficulty with food getting stuck way up on top of my denture, and my tongue couldn't reach it to clear it out, I also was still needing to use adhesive.  She told me to excercise my tongue, as it can get stronger and do the trick.   I am still trying.  Also, when I put my denture in first thing in the morning with adhesive, the suction is usually very secure.  But after 8 or 9 hours it starts to loosen up and things start clacking around.  When I do my second adhesive application, it seems I cant get that good secure suction bonded again.  I have been focusing on not grinding to prevent knocking the suction loose,   These past several days it seems that is all I think about, "my denture"  .  For the bottom, I wear a partial, I was fortunate to keep my front bottom teeth, think there 6 or 7.  I have to be careful not to hit the back teeth, or it might break the seal on my upper.  Is this normal?   I am starting to have anixety and deveopling a complex.  Which is not a norm for me.  I usually have a very very strong self confidence, happy, easy going.  I really just want to stay home and deal with the complexacity.  Its exhausting.  Then I start thinking its probably all in my mind, and having a hard time wanting to speak up about it to my f